



Best Lawyers Recognises Nine of DW Fox Tuckers Finest

DW Fox Tucker Lawyers is delighted to announce that nine of the firm's senior lawyers have been recognised across 17 different areas of law in the 2021 Edition of Best Lawyers Australia.

While our clients' judgement of our service is what we rightly rely on, it is a tremendous source of pride for our firm when our lawyers receive accolades such as this. Best Lawyers recognition is based entirely on peer review. Their transparent survey method is designed to encapsulate the consensus opinion of who lawyers regard as sitting at the top of their respective fields of law.

Our lawyers were honoured in the following areas: Agriculture & Rural Affairs, Mining, Native Title, Oil & Gas, Commercial, Corporate, Information Technology, Intellectual Property, Labour and Employment, Occupational Health & Safety, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Trusts and Estates, Wealth Management/Succession Planning Practice, Corporate/ Governance Practice, Mergers and Acquisitions, Tax and Personal Injury Litigation.

Lawyer of the year

DW Fox Tucker would like to make special mention of Kate Bickford for receiving "Lawyer of the Year" in the category 'Native Title Law'. Kate is a Director in the firm's commercial section and leads our energy & resources practice. During many years of practice, Kate has become known as a leading authority on land access laws and has represented clients across Australia for complex native title and Aboriginal heritage matters. Kate's expertise and unique political insights

have provided significant assistance to project proponents of all forms, Aboriginal organisations, government parties and other businesses in achieving their desired outcomes. Only one lawyer is recognised as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each speciality and location, and this is the seventh time a lawyer from DW Fox Tucker has received such an honour. We are delighted to see Kate's years of service to the profession and her clients recognised by her peers with this esteemed award.

Leading lawyers

We would also like to congratulate, in no particular order, the other eight lawyers that were recognised again as leaders in their fields of law.

- Sandy Donaldson, listed since 2011
- John Tucker, listed since 2012
- Briony Hutchens, listed since 2017
- John Walsh, listed since 2017
- Ben Duggan, listed since 2010
- Brett Thorneycroft, listed since 2009
- Brendan Golden, listed since 2020
- Patrick Walsh, listed since 2020

Our clients

Finally, we would like to extend a special thanks to our clients. The trusted relationships we share with you make winning awards like this possible. Our number one priority is and always will be assisting you in achieving the best possible outcomes for the businesses you represent and your families.

DW Fox Tucker Lawyers

L14, 100 King William Street, Adelaide, SA 5000

p: +61 8 8124 1811 e: info@dwfoxtucker.com.au dwfoxtucker.com.au

COMMERCIAL | CORPORATE | DISPUTES | FAMILY | INSOLVENCY | TAX | HOSPITALITY | IP | PROPERTY | ENERGY | RESOURCES EMPLOYMENT | WORKERS COMPENSATION | SELF INSURANCE | RISK MANAGEMENT | INSURANCE | WILLS | ESTATE PLANNING